Interconnected, responsive, precise and above all collaborative: the construction sites of the future are already here, thanks to technology monitoring and the use of emerging new tools.

Using mobile tools for construction sites


Given the increasingly tight deadlines on construction sites, mobile tools offer major benefits for scheduling, construction management and coordination (SCMC). With tablet apps facilitating reporting, and digital asset management platforms providing stakeholders with access to site documents, new technology offers considerable time savings. planitec btp now uses mobile tools on all its sites for more responsive project management and more precise reporting. By investing in devices, apps and training for its employees, planitec btp brings all the benefits of digital technology to its projects.

Detecting high-value innovation


As the technology proliferates, companies will streamline their use of mobile tools, equipping employees’ tablet computers with pre-selected interconnected apps. planitec btp is continually testing the tools available on its sites to identify the most valuable solutions to implement in house.

Driving transformation in SCMC


In addition to mobile tools, innovation promises to transform the SCMC business in the future. Technologies such as on-site drones, 4D building information modeling (BIM) and augmented reality helmets are already in use and numerous others are sure to follow. As part of its 2017-2021 strategic plan, planitec btp is exploring opportunities to innovate and play an active role in this transformation.

Interconnecté, réactif, précis et surtout collaboratif : le chantier de demain se construit dès à présent en maintenant une veille technologique et en déployant les nouveaux outils dans nos métiers.

Mettre les outils mobiles au service du chantier


Avec des chantiers aux délais de plus en plus contraints, les outils mobiles sont devenus des alliés de poids pour l’OPC. Tablettes tactiles facilitant le reporting, plateformes GED permettant le suivi des documents de chantier entre tous les acteurs… Les outils et applications se traduisent en gains de temps considérables. Dans tous ses chantiers, planitec btp généralise l’usage de ces outils pour une gestion de projet plus réactive et un reporting toujours plus précis. En investissant dans les équipements, les applications et la formation de ses collaborateurs, planitec btp fait bénéficier ses projets des progrès permis par le digital.

Détecter les innovations à forte valeur ajoutée


À moyen terme, l’inflation d’outils mobiles laissera place à la rationalisation avec des PC-tablettes équipés d’applications interconnectées. planitec btp expérimente en permanence les différentes solutions disponibles sur ses chantiers pour identifier les solutions à plus forte valeur ajoutée à déployer en interne.

Accompagner la transformation de l’OPC


Au-delà des outils, certaines innovations présagent une transformation en profondeur du métier d’OPC. Usage de drones sur les chantiers, BIM 4D, casque de réalité augmentée… Les technologies existent déjà, les multiples applications sur nos métiers sont à inventer. Dans le cadre de son plan stratégique 2017-2021, planitec btp explore ces pistes d’innovation pour prendre une part active à cette transformation.