A key new focus for planitec btp, lean construction is an approach to ongoing process improvement that promises to make future construction sites increasingly efficient and cost-effective.

The lean approach: from manufacturing to construction


Originally designed to create value in the automotive industry by streamlining processes and avoiding waste, the lean philosophy is now emerging in the construction sector. The benefits offered by lean construction include increased efficiency and quality, through the optimization of all resources (time, materials, movements, etc.) and a step-by-step approach to operational problems.

A change of mindset for SCMC


A fundamentally collaborative approach, lean construction invites planitec btp to explore new ways of working with its partners. In particular, this means going beyond the contractual framework that traditionally links the provider of scheduling, construction management and coordination (SCMC) services to contractors, to co-build relationships that bring benefits to everyone concerned.

A strategic priority for planitec btp


Alongside planitec btp’s quality approach, lean construction offers the company an opportunity to challenge its traditional approach to SCMC. In fact, planitec btp has integrated lean construction into its 2017-2022 strategic plan, seeing it as a virtuous circle: making construction sites increasingly efficient and sustainable to deliver more value to clients and society at large.

Axe de développement prioritaire chez planitec btp, le lean construction est une démarche d’amélioration continue des process, annonçant demain des chantiers toujours plus frugaux et efficaces.

La démarche lean, de l’industrie à la construction


Née dans l’industrie automobile d’une volonté de créer de la valeur en allégeant les processus et en évitant tout gaspillage, la philosophie lean fait ses premiers pas dans le secteur du BTP. Les promesses du lean pour les chantiers : gagner en efficacité et en qualité en optimisant chaque ressource (temps, les matériels, les stockages, les déplacements…) et en corrigeant les dysfonctionnements à un niveau opérationnel, selon la méthode dite « des petits pas ».

Un changement d’état d’esprit pour l’OPC


Démarche collaborative, le lean construction invite planitec btp à explorer de nouveaux modes de travail avec ses partenaires. Il s’agit notamment de dépasser le cadre contractuel qui lie traditionnellement l’OPC aux entreprises engagées sur un chantier pour adopter une relation de co-construction, bénéfique à toutes les parties prenantes.

Une priorité stratégique pour planitec btp


Complémentaire de sa démarche qualité, le lean construction est une opportunité pour planitec btp d’interroger l’approche classique de son métier d’OPC. En inscrivant le développement du lean construction dans son plan stratégique 2017-2022, planitec btp mise sur une démarche vertueuse présageant des chantiers plus efficaces et responsables, au service de nos clients et de la société.