Among the tools used to design future sites, 4D building information modeling (BIM) offers numerous benefits for scheduling, construction management and coordination (SCMC) and project owners.

A smart digital model


Replacing separate 3D models, phasing plans and schedules, 4D BIM provides a single tool for viewing project progress in real time. With 4D BIM, planitec btp links each objet in the 3D model for a step-by-step understanding of the construction process.

A communications and management tool


For planitec btp, 4D BIM provides a way to define the most relevant scheduling and planning processes at the earliest stages of a project. The tool produces a clearer picture of site organization constraints to minimize conflicting tasks in the construction phase.

For clients, 4D BIM offers a clear picture of the finished project, along with a better grasp of its technical and spatial limitations.

Promoting the use of 4D BIM on construction sites


Used by planitec btp at the design and bid phase, 4D BIM serves as an interactive database for each of the teams working on site, centralizing all the relevant project data (technical specifications, maintenance reports, etc.) This use of 4D BIM enables project owners to monitor the state of their buildings throughout their lifecycle.


A 4D BIM allows us to anticipate potential conflicts between the different construction phases as well as the different work interfaces. It’s an invaluable tool and we’d like to use it more to pass on the benefits to clients. A
Jean-Louis Martins, computer-aided design technician

Parmi les outils amenés à façonner le chantier de demain, le BIM 4D présente de nombreux atouts pour l’OPC comme pour le maître d’ouvrage.

Une maquette numérique intelligente


 

Après l’époque de la maquette, du carnet de phasage et du planning séparés au singulier, le BIM 4D permet d’appréhender la réalisation d’un projet dans le temps avec un outil visuel unique. Grâce au BIM 4D, planitec btp associe à chaque objet de la maquette 3D une tâche du planning, pour mieux visualiser la construction étape par étape.

Un outil de contrôle et de communication


 

Pour planitec btp, le BIM 4 D est un moyen de définir en amont les principes d’ordonnancement et de planification les plus pertinents. Il permet de mieux appréhender les contraintes liées à l’organisation du chantier et de minimiser en amont les éventuels conflits entre les différents travaux pendant la réalisation du chantier.

Pour le maître d’ouvrage, il permet de se projeter facilement dans un projet et de mieux apprécier les contraintes techniques et spatiales liées à sa réalisation.

Développer l’usage du BIM 4D sur le chantier


 

Utilisé par planitec btp en phase de conception et de concours, le BIM 4D a vocation à devenir pendant la phase chantier une base de données interactive alimentée par chaque corps d’Etat et rassemblant toutes les données d’un projet (caractéristiques techniques, fiches d’entretien…). Une application du BIM 4D qui permet au maître d’ouvrage de suivre l’évolution du bâtiment tout au long de sa vie.


A Le BIM 4D nous permet d’anticiper les conflits potentiels entre les différentes phases d’un chantier mais aussi entre les différentes interfaces des lots de travaux. C’est un outil précieux dont nous souhaitons développer l’usage, au bénéfice de nos clients.  A
Jean-Louis Martins, projeteur DAO